Skip to content

Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG)

Osman Husain Dec 16, 2022 3:19:07 PM

Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG) are a set of standards designed to make the web more accessible to people with disabilities. These guidelines help designers and developers create content that is accessible to all users.

WCAG 2.0 is the second version of the WCAG. It was published in 2008 by the W3C, which is an international consortium dedicated to developing standards for the web. The WCAG 2.0 guidelines are based on four principles: perceivable, operable, understandable and robust.

There are different levels of conformance in WCAG 2.0: Level A, Level AA and Level AAA. The highest level of conformance requires that all criteria must be met for a web page or application to be considered accessible.

Osman Husain

Osman is the content lead at Enzuzo. He has a background in data privacy management via a two-year role at ExpressVPN and extensive freelance work with cybersecurity and blockchain companies. Osman also holds an MBA from the Toronto Metropolitan University.

Leave a Comment